pasterpb.blogg.se

How to get swords on back skyrim dual sheath redux
How to get swords on back skyrim dual sheath redux












Two handers were always on the hip though (unless they were huge swords like zweihanders or montantes which were treated more as polearms) because they get stuck in the sheathe/scabbard unless you take it off of your back and then draw it–which is a lot slower than drawing from the hip. They’re generally short enough to draw from the back. That being said… I’m sure people carried weaponry on their backs (likely by slinging them over the shoulder with something similar to a guitar strap) on occasion if they had no other option, but when going into battle you would never do so for the simple matter of fact that (as far as we know) they had no safe means to construct a sheathe in period that was able to adeqautely protect the blade from the elements, your fingers from the edge, and was open enough to allow you to draw a longsword on your back.Īll that being said… it’s not a problem with most one handed swords. There is no documented evidence of back scabbards ever being a thing in history–though, like I mentioned earlier and you did in this comment, there are some modern designs that work. If they were too big to be worn on the hip, they were carried in one’s hands or on a cart. It was practically all two handed swords. I saw a guy at a medieval festival make a “sheath” to hold a two-hander on the back. I think it came down to the overall size. I can only assume its to do with the 'Errors when starting FNIS PCEA2. Soon as i exit said menu, it switches back to my hip. So, in game, the left hand sword seems to work fine, but the right hand only shows itself as on my PCs back when i open up my inventory or other semi transparent menu. Stuff like bastard swords were definitely hip and I’ve seen some two-handed swords like that as well. Skyrim - FNIS PCEA2 and back sheathing errors. In short, please consider giving us an option for one handed weapons to be on the hip or back. Of course, that doesn’t help my rogue who’s stuck with the same issue. I’d at least like the option to choose between hip or back…or just let us go 2H Frost. There are so many other swords that would look great with some of the gear…IF…they weren’t on the hip. I tend to use Skullforge Reaver most of the time since it matches with more stuff and looks great on the back. I’d have way more options if they fit on the back. Especially in recent years where most swords are hip only. I guess I wouldn’t be TOO upset about being forced to dual wield if my choice of weapons I could transmog was better.Īt this point, the weapons I actually can choose from is severely limited. we have to deal with most swords being on the hip. Why don’t they fit on the back? At least monks don’t have to worry about it since all weapons fit on the back, but for Frost Death Knights, Rogues, etc. The thing is, so many of the one-handed swords look terrible on the hip. Now that we’re forced to dual wield, I find that my biggest issue is that so many one-handed swords are hip only. So my favorite spec of all time was 2H Frost.














How to get swords on back skyrim dual sheath redux